Non-Partnership States

AK, (DC), HI, MA, MS, UT, VT

States must amend their Medicaid laws to include the Partnership program.

District of Columbia is not a "state" and does not have Partnership.

Some states take longer to do this so policies sold in those states are still non-Partnership policies (as are group plans such as the Federal LTC plan, etc).

If you live in a non-Partnership state you can buy a policy now and replace it with a Partnership policy when they become available; or you can buy a policy now and later add coverage that will qualify it for Partnership; or you can wait.

The caveats to waiting are:

  • Your health may change making you uninsurable.
  • Companies increase rates for new applicants meaning the same benefits will cost more.

Partnership States

Get started, get a quote.


Long Term Care is a family affair.

The majority of caregivers are family members.